Welcome to ESAFORM

Best communication awards 2020

In 2020, the ESAFORM association has created a new event for young researchers engaged in a PhD activity, the Best communication award. On Tuesday May 5th, the winners were announced at the general assembly of the 2020 virtual conference as:


1) Mr Andeas Hetzel, from Friedrich-Alexander-Universität (Germany)

Enhancement of the forming limits for orbital formed tailored blanks by local short-term heat treatment


Graphical abstract:




2) Ms Wenqi Liu, from Aalto University (Finland) and RWTH Aachen University (Germany)

Microstructure effects on the plastic anisotropy of a fine-structured dual-phase steel


Graphical abstract:



3) Mr Clemens Zimmerling, from Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (Germany)

Estimating optimum process parameters in textile draping of variable part geometries - A reinforcement learning approach


Graphical abstract:

International Journal of Material Forming

ESAFORM Book Series

The Japan Society for Technology of Plasticity

The Japan Society for Technology of Plasticity

The Italian Association of Manufacturing Technology