Best communication award

As of 2020, ESAFORM presents a "Best communication award" for papers and presentations at the annual ESAFORM conference. The aim of this award is to promote research activities in material forming and young researchers, engaged in a PhD activity, to help them gain European/international recognition. For more information download the flyer here.

The Best Communication Awards 2020 are awarded to:

  1. Gold medal: Andreas HETZEL, Friedrich-Alexander Universität, Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany
  2. Silver medal: Wenqi LIU, Aalto University, Finland and RWTH Aachen, Germany
  3. Bronze medal: Clemens ZIMMERLING, Karlsruhe Intitute of Technology, Germany

Their papers and abstract can be found here.

International Journal of Material Forming

ESAFORM Book Series

The Japan Society for Technology of Plasticity

The Japan Society for Technology of Plasticity

The Italian Association of Manufacturing Technology